Harry and Cressida: My Dream Royal Wedding

prince-harry-and-cressida-bonas-102159_w650
Image via We Women. 

Recently, rumours that Prince Harry and his girlfriend Cressida Bonas are engaged have been circulating, and as a royal fanatic as well as a wedding fanatic, you could say I’m a little excited. Obviously, if the rumours are true, every last detail will be planned perfectly and the ceremony will be held nowhere else but at Westminster Abbey in London, but I can’t help daydreaming about how I would put my own spin on the impending royal wedding.

In 2011, I and millions of others watched breathlessly as Kate Middleton walked down the aisle in her perfect Sarah Burton gown, holding her clean and simple lily of the valley bouquet. Will and Kate’s wedding was stunning and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. As Harry is somewhat of a free spirit, and Cressida seems to have a slightly more liberal and colourful style than Kate, I would give them a spring wedding with a fun, wild, bohemian edge.  (I know this would never happen, but a girl can dream, right?)

The dress:
27296946_011_a
I would choose something like this BHLDN gown for Cressida because of the unique lines and bohemian style.
Image via BHLDN.

The accessories:
bohemian-bridal-updo-with-floral-crown.full
I love this dainty little headpiece for Cressida. It’s fun and romantic but also modest.
Image via One Wed.

The venue:
englishgardenvenue2
This garden venue would be perfect for Harry and Cressida because it’s beautiful and relaxed, but also purely English.
Image via The Knot. 

The flowers:
Wildflower-Bouquet-With-Striped-Brown-Ribbon-Wrap
Finally, I would keep the flowers simple but colourful and unique. Wildflowers would keep the decor looking gorgeous and natural.
Image via Elizabeth Anne Designs.

One thought on “Harry and Cressida: My Dream Royal Wedding

Leave a Reply

